Random Chances Blog

My adventures in finding, and winning, free stuff

One step closer September 8, 2009

Filed under: My Story — hlspring @ 9:06 pm

Now that I’ve put it down and truly made this my goal, I can’t seem to win anything 😦 

This past week I haven’t managed to win anything – unless the check is in the mail. And I’ve been entering every contest I could find. I entered a bunch of stuff on FabulousFunFinds, some contests through Mamaista, the #TapandTake Samsung camera contest, a westinghouse #greenvue tv, and some other twitter, blog and facebook contests.

Today I did get 4 free movie tickets from Fandango and US Cellular. My mom told me about the promotion and my husband was nice enough to stop by the local US Cellular store to pick up one of the promotion codes for our free tickets. Since we aren’t going out much anymore, this will make for a great “date night” when we can actually get away from the kids for an evening out. I think this promotion was only good for today, but there might be some stores who still have codes.

I’m also entering today for a chance to win a Stokke TRIPP TRAPP highchair from Mom Central. This could be a great gift for our baby. Of course, I’m sure my daughter will want to sit in it too, so maybe they can share.

 

Leave a Reply

